Lovely Concepts of Love in East

Aside Posted on Updated on


Image

This is exactly what my brain says to my heart but it adds that if you love ‘her’ again, I’ll kill you. This is how we perceive love in east. Relationships are not as easily made and are not as disposable as in the west. You fall for someone, you get married and you are supposed to live with that person for the rest of your life. The concept of family and combined family system is still seen here in east. People contradict with each other and tend to be harsh on each other only as a manifestation of their love for each other.

More or less same is the case with the relationships involving two persons. When they fall for each other, they just cannot help it. They fall for each other, every day for the rest of their lives. I always wondered what love exactly is. Is it something spiritual, is it something psychological or is it something physical? Why and how can a person devote his/her life unconditionally for just one single person? Every human being is more or less like a piece of a gadget that you might want to get rid of after excessively experiencing it. Like gadgets, humans have their own limitations, humans have their own undesirable traits, humans have their own unwanted behaviors and humans have their very own attitudes.

I figured it out when instead of a gadget, I fell in love with a person. That day I figured out that love is not spiritual neither psychological nor physical. That day I realized love is personal and medicinal and it’s an addiction, an amazing and quite shocking discovery. You get pleasure just for feeling the presence of someone around you and you get pleasure for just listening to the voice of that person. I never found such an effective anxiety treatment than to just listen to what she has to say to me. I know the words already but when they come from her, they feel fresh, they feel new, they bear this charm and they have this deep penetration down to my soul.

But in the east, where love feels this way, unfortunately social factors are stronger and more important than those two persons involved. It’s just not those two people get to decide about their lives rather these are the social customs that take major and important decisions. Long story short, at times, there are breakups not because of the clash of the persons involved but because of the clash of social customs. They say time heals what medicines can’t but someday when you fell the presence of the same person around you, when you surprisingly find that person in front of you, when you have that aroma of love once again, when you fall for the same person once again, it’s unwanted, it’s magical and it’s painful. You can feel the aroma for a while but can never hold it into your hands. Tonight when that pleasant pain rushed back to me that is when my brain, in concussion, said to my heart,’’ if you love her again, I will kill you.’’ And my heart said, smiling, to my brain,’’ I just skipped a beat when she looked at me.’’

 

Leave a Reply

