When, my love, I kissed ‘YOU’

Posted on Updated on


Image

 

 

Saw people around the bed I lay

Wondered a moment who were all they,

Heard that some came right away

Others were rushing on their way,

 

Stood up and walked around

Astonished I wasn’t, to my body, bound,

Patches of my heart, in my body, I found

People talked about me sitting all around,

 

So the moment had finally arrived

Of my life, I had been deprived,

Wounds of the heart had much thrived

With my darling death, I such dived,

 

Wanted to see someone, someone I wanted to talk to

Searched around people when, to see my last face, they queued,

Wanted to let you see me, wanted to have your last view

Alas, there was no me and then there was no you

Leave a Reply

