A Fairy Tale inside the Story of a Love

Posted on Updated on


Love9

With the advancements of technology, we all are getting more and more practical. We are out of the myths that cultures have held long enough. We can now test various facts and figures in accordance with the internationally established indexes. We are playing 3D games, we are watching 3D movies, we are living virtual realities. We don’t believe in just saying it rather most of us are now interested in watching it happen, observing it getting unfold and enjoying a walk along how it all happens.
Long gone are the days when some Aladdin goes out for princess Jasmine, when a beautiful Belle accepts the true love in a disguised form, when the giant dancing boots fascinates masses, when some Faiz falls in love with a Laila and when a Romeo and a Juliet die in each other’s love.
Today we want actors to recreate it all for us, filled with emotions and absorbed with the same amount of love, devotion, honesty and struggle. Today we do not want to get out of our comfortable bed and we want these things roaming around our side by side. We want to talk with them as they cover their journeys, we want to be there when they are in a battlefield and we want to be a part of the performance, an invisible observer who admires everything going on but never can lead it.
I live in the same era of technology yet I still believe in fairy tales. I still believe myself living inside one where I am a silent observer and where I am admiring the scent of her soul. Where I am always standing there where she walks down the road and yet to her I am just like something she can’t either see or successfully manages to pass by silently. Where I can’t decide whether she is observing me or it’s just my heart following her. And like the end of every fairy tale, I believe that one day I’ll get awake from this inertia of constant stillness by the warmth of her laugh, by the love of her kiss, by the sensation of her hand inside my hands and with my tears falling from her eyes.

Leave a Reply

